The Cathedral College Instrumental Music Program is a comprehensive tuition program in which: 

  • students learn band instruments (i.e. those commonly found in a Concert Band setting), orchestral string instruments, voice, piano and guitar; 
  •  students receive tuition on a group basis, with groups comprised of no more than 5 students.  There is an option for private tuition, dependent upon availability of instrumental teacher time; this option incurs a higher cost; and,  
  • students have at least two contact periods per week; one instrumental lesson and at least one ensemble rehearsal. 

For more information regarding our program, please look at our Instrumental Music Policy (located below)

 

Music Contact Information

Director of Instrumental Music  

Mrs Stephanie Coughlan - Secondary Guitar & Percussion Tuition/ Jazz Band/ Concert Band/Guitar Ensemble/Percussion Ensemble

stephanie.coughlan@tccr.com.au

 

 Cultural Coordinator / Instrumental Administration  

Miss Celeste Hack - Vocal Tuition/ Contemporary Band/College Choir/Jnr & Snr Small Vocal Ensemble/Mens Vocal Ensemble 

celeste.hack@tccr.com.au  

 

Instrumental Music Staff

Dr Ayesha Hall - String Tuition/ String Orchestra/ String Ensembles/ Chamber Groups/ Bows and Roses/ Swinging Strings 

ayesha.hall@tccr.com.au  

 

Miss Jacqui Baker – Piano Tuition

jacqui.baker@tccr.com.au

 

Ms Brandi Luck - Woodwind & Brass Tuition 

brandi.luck@tccr.com.au 

 

Mrs Kirsten Kerr – Primary Strings Tuition

kirsten.kerr@tccr.com.au 

 

Miss Aleisha Cesar – Primary Percussion & Guitar Tuition

aleisha.cesar@tccr.com.au

 

PHONE: 

College Contact: 4999 1300 

Music Office Direct: 4999 1331