SUBJECT SELECTION – CURRENT YEAR 10 STUDENTS

The Subject Selection portal will close on Thursday 13 August (tomorrow) at 3.00pm.  Students who do not meet the deadline may miss out on their preferred subjects for 2021.

SET Plan (Senior Education and Training Plan) interviews will commence next week.  Students will be contacted by a member of the interviewing team with a day and time.  Parents are welcome to attend the interviews.  Please let the interviewer know beforehand of your intention to accompany your child so a suitable venue can be arranged.

 

SUBJECT SELECTION – CURRENT YEAR 7, 8, 9 STUDENTS

This coming Monday 17 August, students will be provided with access to our Subject Selection portal via their email accounts.  The deadline for inputting selections is Friday 28 August at 3.00pm.

This year, the presentations to parents/caregivers have been recorded and will be available on the College website (Curriculum News link) on Monday 17 August.

The Curriculum Handbook is available at the link below:

 

Senior School

If you have any subject related questions, please contact the Academic Dean via email.

Department Academic Dean Email address
Religious Education Miss Judy Hoch judy.hoch@tccr.com.au
English Mrs Renee Williams renee.williams@tccr.com.au
Mathematics Mr Michael Andersen michael.andersen@tccr.com.au
Science Mr Grant Williams grant.williams@tccr.com.au
The Arts Miss Therese Quinn therese.quinn@tccr.com.au
Business and Information Technology Miss Karen McCall karen.mccall@tccr.com.au
Food & Textiles Technology Mrs Derryn Acutt derryn.acutt@tccr.com.au
Health & PE Mr Michael Rose michael.rose@tccr.com.au
Humanities Mr Shane Caird shane.caird@tccr.com.au
Industrial Technology & Design Mr John Acworth john.acworth@tccr.com.au
Japanese Miss Rachele Belz rachele.belz@tccr.com.au

 

2020 EARLY SCHOOL LEAVERS SURVEY

The Queensland Government is seeking the support of the school community for the annual survey of Year 10, 11 and 12 students who left school in 2019, before completing Year 12. This short, confidential survey collects information about what young people are doing the year after leaving school. The results of the survey help provide valuable information to improve services available to school leavers in the future.

Between August and September, these school leavers can expect to receive instructions to complete a web-based survey or a telephone call from the Queensland Government Statistician’s Office. Please encourage them to take part. If their contact details have changed, please assist the interviewer with their updated details or forward the survey to their new address so they can participate.

Thank you for your support of Next Step post-school destination surveys in 2020.

For more information, visit www.qld.gov.au/nextstep/ or telephone toll free on 1800 068 587.

Mrs Brenda Mallory (Assistant Principal: Curriculum)